Marmaduke Scarlet’s: beauty and the beast: celeriac and pear soup with bacon

One of the blogs which I regularly follow is written by “Marmaduke Scarlet” and last week she wrote about celeriac and pear soup. What a great recipe, so easy to do and so full of flavours; perfect for cold damp autumn days. However, given that I was cooking for one and I followed the recipe I now have several “gallons” of soup frozen away in individual portions for the weeks ahead! Of course I couldn’t resist photographing my handiwork, though in retrospect I see that when I came to take the photographs I left out the bay leaves and more importantly the stock! I am glad to report that I didn’t make the same mistakes when I did the actual cooking. (Note: Must read the recipe! Must work with a food stylist!)

Celeriac!celeriac the ugliest of the root vegetables

celeriac my look ugly but it tastes great

The ingredients (minus one bay leaf and a litre of chicken stock!)Celeriac pears and bacon a great flovour combination

The finished dishCeleriac and pear soup

For the recipe please visit:

Marmaduke Scarlet’s: beauty and the beast: celeriac and pear soup with bacon

One thought on “Marmaduke Scarlet’s: beauty and the beast: celeriac and pear soup with bacon

Leave a Reply

